B THE GIRL BOSS PT. 1

B THE GIRL BOSS PT. 1

Untitled #47

What does it take to be considered a girl boss? Power? Confidence? Intelligence? When I think of girl boss, I imagine someone who’s not afraid to take risk. I imagine someone who is glowing with confidence and pride. Have you ever heard of a store called Nasty Gal? A few months ago I ran across various Instagram posts about a book called “#GIRLBOSS.” Until today, I found out that this book was written by Sophia Amoruso, the founder and CEO of Nasty Gal! OMG, it’s no wonder why Nasty Gal was sharing posts about the book! Anyways, after reading about this, I realized that rather than being thought of as the next Steve Jobs, women like Sophia are now creating their own titles. Let’s give it up for girl power. So, what does it take to be a girl boss? To be a girl boss (or boss in general) you have to be…

Sadly, I’m still not fully sure how to answer this question. Since I still haven’t gotten the chance to get my hands on this book, I’ll have to continue and answer, “What it takes to be considered a boss?” some other time. For now though, I encourage you all to take on the challenge and join the movement of becoming a “boss” at anything you do.

As I continue with my investigation, I would like to clarify that this post is not intended to exclude men. I am not here to create a division, instead I’m here to create an incentive for everyone to strive for success.

Leave a Reply

