RACE THE RAINDROPS

RACE THE RAINDROPS

If I could travel back in time, I would instantly travel back to my last year of elementary school. I wouldn’t change anything that happened, instead I would simply relive every moment of that year. Back then, Mondays and Fridays didn’t determine my mood for the day, instead they were just days. Back then, bad hair days and low grades didn’t determine my self-esteem or intelligence, instead they were just little mishaps. Grownups would always tell me, “life isn’t easy or fair” but I never listened. Maybe I was wrong for not paying attention to their words of “wisdom” but I don’t regret ignoring them. To this day I still ignore those type of words. These type of words are just as bitter as any Monday morning. Of course reality hits me every now and then, but that doesn’t mean my outlook on life should be ruined. Thanks to the people that surround me, I don’t lose total confidence in myself when I get a low grade. I’ll admit that I instantly feel shattered when something goes wrong in my academic life. Fortunately, my friends and family are always there to listen and remind me that my life isn’t over. By the way, I’m very dramatic. Maybe now that I’m 19 I seem to think that life back then was easy and comfortable because of the little responsibilities I had. Then again, maybe when I’m 48 I’ll be wishing to travel back to the age I am now.

For this week’s post, I would like to remind and ask you all to try these two things:

Live in the moment. Life goes by a lot faster than we think, so remind yourself (and your friends) to enjoy the present. If it’s raining one day and you have nothing to do, then just look out the window and race the raindrops.

Give advise that will build someone’s outlook on life. We’re all human and we all have our highs and lows, so we should remember that bitter word will only dim our confidence.

Leave a Reply

